The deed is done

The ducks are gone…well in the freezer.

Two nights, 4 ducks a night. It took two of us 2 hours each night start to finish. I had to do most of the “dirty” work. He caught them and held them down in the cone. He also helped skin/pluck them. I however got to do all of the “inside jobs” 😝.

I am looking forward to doing something different with the space they lived in. It will take some time for the yard to be usable again. I don’t regret the experience, but I wish we had ended it sooner.

Leave a Reply

