First “week” of school is over!

So, the first week which was only 2 days of school is finished. Matt did well, considering he has never been in full day public school. He accidentally went to the wrong class both days. He has his math class, then time to go to his locker before his next 2 classes. He is supposed to go to science class after math, but he went to social studies both days.😝

I don’t know how to help him. I thought about making him a note card to remind him, or maybe trying to work on memorizing the two teacher’s names together. He only has 2 female teachers, the math and science ones…maybe he can remember to go to the second woman’s class after the first. We’ll see how he does Tuesday. 

He realized earlier today that he left his jacket somewhere, either the bus or the school. Hopefully he’ll find it. Luckily it was an inexpensive one from Wal-Mart. 

Overall I think I stressed out more than I should have.πŸ˜‰ I want to organize his binder,notebooks and all of his supplies the way I would. I know he needs to learn these lessons himself, but I can’t stand things to be messy or inefficient. His OCD made him color code his folders and notebooks for specific classes all by himself. I may have helped him put those things in order of his classes when they were put into his binder though. 

We just bought him a larger backpack tonight, so we’ll see if he transfers everything to it tonight like I would, or if he waits until Monday…or possibly Tuesday morning. (I’m fairly confident it will be done tonight or tomorrow 😝)

Hubby had to survive Wednesday and Thursday caring for our two little ones without his helper. He definitely missed his helper.
*Update: After our groceries and other items were put away, my son started organizing his school supplies and packing his new backpack.πŸ˜€ I knew he would.

Leave a comment