A Better Weekend 

AHHH! Finally, a bit of relaxation. 😉

I was able to get some yard work done Saturday…things that have been put off for too long. We had some leaves in a few areas of our property that sat way longer than they should have. So long in fact, that they started to compost! YIKES! 

I found so many worms. I kept some to use for fishing, and fed a lot to my ducks. The ducks were very happy to have them. There were plenty more that just ended up being relocated to the leaf piles along the edge of our property. If they only knew how lucky they were. 😉

I was also able to clean up our patio by our swimming pool. Our table was littered with the pool floats that were never stored for the winter, leaves and various pool attachments. Trash was tossed, and the good items were stored properly. Now the table is clean and ready to hold my drinks and knitting while the oldest has his friend over to swim. This area had a lot of leaves to be moved too, but they are gone and the area actually looks welcoming. 🙂

The house got a bit of a tidying up yesterday with a good amount of help from my 12 year old. He picked up so many baby toys that were strewn about our living area. The 2 year old almost never puts his toys away. This is something that we really need to work on. When my oldest was hospitalized, the 2 year old was very good about putting toys away in the hospital toy room. Unfortunately that behaviour did not carry over to his homelife. 😦

I have been knitting dishcloths lately, and am very pleased with how quickly they knit up. I was able to work on one while watching some Texas Flip N’ Move yesterday, and I hope to do more later. (Knitting and watching if there are new episodes on my DVR.) I found a bag of Sugar and Cream yarn at a thrift store recently and it’s my new favorite. I really like how it feels when I work with it. 

I might get out and do some more yard work today. My husband mowed most of our property last night after work, so if I can get out and take down the trees that are growing from our stumps the yard will look much more inviting. I’d love to get some stump grinding done, but we can’t afford that right now. 

This was a random post, as things popped into my head…sorry for that. I hope that today actually turns out to be as relaxing as I imagined it could be without set chores or errands to run. The baby needs me right now, so we’ll see how it goes. 😉 

One thought on “A Better Weekend 

  1. I really liked this post. I like to hear about peoples every day life. I also am a knitter though I have knitted since January because my carpal tunnel has made it too painful I’ll be so glad once surgery is done and I’m healed so I can start knitting Christmas gifts

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

