A fever that won’t quit, and possible pregnancy?Β 

My baby’s fever is gone thank God, but mine won’t go away.😞

My fever started Sunday, and it’s been up and down since then. It was just over 102 this morning,  and after medication it has only dropped to 100.5. I am still extremely  congested too. I have had a sinus headache all day, so bad that my teeth hurt. 

I also took a home pregnancy test this morning that looked negative, but then looked like there may have been a very faint positive line. I will probably test again tomorrow, or by the end of the week. I am having some symptoms, my first sign of pregnancy is actually spotting.  The spotting I have in early pregnancy is much different than normal period bleeding. 

Just in case I am pregnant,  I have to be careful about how I medicate myself for this illness. I have been using ibuprofen, but with a possible positive test this morning I will switch to acetaminophen only. I really hope this fever breaks by morning,  because I have to work tomorrow. I also hope my congestion clears, since I am miserable. It will be very difficult to work while feeling this way.😞

5 thoughts on “A fever that won’t quit, and possible pregnancy?Β 

    • I really hate fevers. I feel so useless. My husband did just mention how much I complain too. I am so bad.πŸ˜› I really needed him to help with the kiddos yesterday, I just couldn’t function.
      I want to be pregnant again, so I may have imagined that faint line…hubby saw it too though. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Thanks.
        It’s really better for us not to be pregnant right now, since I need to earn my FMLA time before I can use it again. I would most likely lose my position at work if I was pregnant before I earned that time back. I have a disability insurance that would allow me to take the time off of work, and I would most likely be able to get a new position within the company but my husband and I would never have any full days off together. It’s really for the best, even though I really wanted to see 2 lines.πŸ˜‰ We picked up a couple of digital tests last night, so if I’m still symptomatic over the weekend I’ll test again.

        Like

Leave a Reply

