Baby’s First Fever 

My poor baby is 7 months old, and has his first fever. His 11 year old brother had a fever of 103 a few nights ago. I really hope Jakey doesn’t get one that high.😒 It’s only been up to 101, but he’s a helpless little babe. The 2 year old slept a solid 12 hours last night, and has been fighting a cold himself. So far thankfully, he doesn’t have a fever. My 11 year old, and I both have chest congestion and coughs. This is all stemming from the illness I recently wrote about. This has lingered way too long!

It still upsets me that someone was not upfront with me about her family’s illness, but I still think I might have allowed my son to go on the outing anyway. I do think the original illness came from that outing, but since it is lingering and the fever hit so far into the illness we may have caught something else while we were at a weakened state. 😞

It just breaks my heart to hear my infant coughing, and miserably whining. 

2 thoughts on “Baby’s First Fever 

    • He’s much better, but still has a cough. 😞 Even my oldest, who got sick first has a cough. We are feeling fine, besides the congestion and coughing so I don’t think we need to see a doctor. It’s just so frustrating to have it go on this long.
      Thanks for checking on him.😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

