Our first sleepover

My 11 year old son is having his first sleepover tonight. ๐Ÿ˜€

His friend just turned 11 a couple of weeks ago, and his family had a rule that there were no sleepovers until they were 11. So, on his friend’s birthday my son stayed over his house. They had a great time, now it’s our turn to host.

His friend was dropped off around noon today, and gets to stay until 2 tomorrow. They went outside to play in the snow and build a fort, they played a lot of minecraft, we all watched the movie STORKS, we played some Wii games together and now they are using the Mario Maker game for the wii. With all of the options for games and activities we have in this house, ย you wouldn’t believe how many times they have already been bored or just couldn’t decide what to do. I hope the fun that I know they have had stands out in their memories more than the bored moments.

My son regularly stays up until midnight or even later, but his friend has a regular bedtime of 9-9:30. His friend asked if they could stay up until midnight. I’m fine with it, and hope they sleep in late. I have been up since 2am for work, and am pretty sure my baby will be awake soon to nurse. (It’s 10:45 now) I’ll be lucky to be asleep by midnight myself, ย and I know another feeding won’t be far off once I do drift off.๐Ÿ˜ž I am happy to be able to breastfeed, ย but sleep deprivation is awful.

My husband has to be up at 3:30am to go to work tomorrow, otherwise he would take a night feeding to give me some rest.

I really hope the kids let me sleep late, and maybe make breakfast for themselves too. We’ll see how it goes. At least I have nothing planned, so I don’t have to set an alarm. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

