Welcome!

Hello Reader,

I am starting this blog to get out of my comfort zone. I am a Christian woman, wife and mother. I am seeking God’s plan for my life. I want to be used by Him to fulfill His plan. So far in my 36+ years I have not been living to fulfill that purpose. I have just been living day to day to get by. My husband recently started blogging, because he felt led by God to do so. He wants to learn as much as he can about God’s Word, and share what he learns with others. He and I are not the most outgoing or social people, so blogging might be the best way for us to get “out” and reach others.

I will have a laid back approach to my blogging, and probably just touch upon whatever might be on my mind any given day. I hope to get people thinking, and searching for that missing something in their lives. I want to draw others to Christ, just by living my life…. making people question why I do things differently. I want to be a light in this dark world.

I still do things wrong, but am actively trying to let go of sinful ways and follow Jesus’ example. I have two boys to raise, and I don’t want to keep saying “Do as I say, not as I do.” I have a nearly 10 year old who already questions me. I want it to stop for the right reasons, not just “Because I said so.” I don’t want my boys to question my behavior and get mixed messages from me. Being a Christian is hard work, and I tend to be a lazy person.

So, this why I am here…..

– To find more people who believe what I believe and help spread God’s Word.

– To encourage others who are following the path God has set them on.

– To find tools to help me become a more successful Christian woman, wife and mother.

At least that’s why I think I am here. We will see where God takes me. Thank you for being a part of this journey with me.

Leave a Reply

