Baby’s First Whale Watch

We went on a whale watch yesterday. We brought my oldest son’s friend with us. 

We saw a harbor porpoise and some harbor seals pretty quick into the trip, but then there was a long boring stretch. We saw a few minke whales and a pod of atlantic white sided dolphins. The dolphins were the best part of the trip. They actually interact with the boats, and the wake they make. We saw some baby dolphins swimming alongside their mommas.

Sorry I didn’t get pictures of the wildlife,  but it’s hard to wear a baby and take pictures on a moving boat.πŸ˜‰

I did feel a little sea sick, even though I took medication. 😞 The baby was the only one who threw up though. All over me of course.😝

I almost forgot to mention that we saw the crew of the Pinwheel from “Wicked Tuna”working on their boat at the dock. My hubby got some pics of that. As we were heading out, they we’re getting ice loaded onto their boat. We were hoping to have them catch up to us so we could actually see them fishing out on Jeffrey’s Ledge, but they were still at the docks when we returned. We did see several tuna boats, but nobody actually fighting any fish.😞

A local celebrity. πŸ˜€

Leave a comment